Words to detect covers, Smart Mode: improvements.

l300lvl

Post by l300lvl »

This might be better in ideatorrent, but I'm new to how that works.

1. I think there should be an option to change what 'words to detect covers' are default, i.e choose which words would be set when you add a collection.

2. Change the default to have more words, e.g when you first install there are more than one word in the list. For instance:
cover
folder
albumart
front

I choose to use albumart so it searches the whole string.

2. I haven't tested but does it search for the covers based on the order of 'words to detect covers'?
This isn't obvious, but I put them in the above order, which is the order I believe it SHOULD search for the covers in, and if it does not, I think it should be an option, or set to search in the order they appear as default.

I put front as last because if for instance there isn't any of the other 3 than it will use anything containing front, which could perhaps be a disc image and not the actual cover image, as some of my collection contains entire album art collections.

I haven't tested for the search order, so please correct me if that is already implemented?
camaron

Post by camaron »

Yes, it is implemented, exactly the way you describe it. You tell guayadeque what words to look for and it will do it in order from up down.
tamalet

Post by tamalet »

@camaron I'm not sure it's implemented like that. I think that the order is used only to pick the first option as the name that is used when saving a cover.

@l3000lvl I think that an option to set the default words to detect covers for new collections is not really necessary. You don't create collection that often. However, when you create a new collection it could take the words you have defined in your main collection as default, since you usually define the same words for all collections.