Integrate Guayadeque in Ubuntu soundmenu

yoramdavid
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 1:19 pm

Integrate Guayadeque in Ubuntu soundmenu

Post by yoramdavid » Thu Dec 08, 2011 1:46 pm

Does the sound integratin also works on Ubuntu 11.10?
I don't have the option on the settings.

And thank you for making such a nice audio player, after a first and sad attempt with it (I had installed it from the software center, now I have the svn version), I am enjoying it very much so far. (one day use only).

tamalet
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:34 am

Integrate Guayadeque in Ubuntu soundmenu

Post by tamalet » Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:50 pm

The options are in Preferences->General. It's the second option in Behaviour. You need to have the first option enabled too.

yoramdavid
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 1:19 pm

Integrate Guayadeque in Ubuntu soundmenu

Post by yoramdavid » Mon Dec 19, 2011 3:19 pm

Thank you tamalet,
In Preferences -> general, the second option under behaviour is "enque as default action", being the first option "enable icon on taskbar".
I do not have the "integrate with sound menu" option.

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

Integrate Guayadeque in Ubuntu soundmenu

Post by camaron » Tue Dec 20, 2011 12:10 am

You either have an ancient version of guayadeque o still don't see it. See screen shot bellow. From Help>About, what version number do you have?

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B0yzPh ... M3ODQ4NmM5

tamalet
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:34 am

Integrate Guayadeque in Ubuntu soundmenu

Post by tamalet » Tue Dec 20, 2011 10:01 am

@yoramdavid you probably don't have the latest version, but anyway there should be a similar option under Preferences -> General.

yoramdavid
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 1:19 pm

Integrate Guayadeque in Ubuntu soundmenu

Post by yoramdavid » Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:28 pm

I have version 0.3.4 installed from the help menu.
From the software centre: 0.3.1~dfsg0-1

Now, I am not understanding which version I have: if I click on show 2 technical items, I see another guayadeque on the list: "guayadeque-svn" and that one is not listed as installed, but I did from the command line.

tamalet
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:34 am

Integrate Guayadeque in Ubuntu soundmenu

Post by tamalet » Fri Dec 30, 2011 3:21 pm

I don't know why you don't have the option. It should be the second under Comportamento.

leonardoroza
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 9:28 am

Integrate Guayadeque in Ubuntu soundmenu

Post by leonardoroza » Sun Jan 01, 2012 9:40 am

Guys how can we have also the control buttons in sound menu integration even when the player isn't opened, like with banshee was?

Thanx

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

Integrate Guayadeque in Ubuntu soundmenu

Post by camaron » Sun Jan 01, 2012 12:16 pm

yoramdavid wrote:I have version 0.3.4 installed from the help menu.
From the software centre: 0.3.1~dfsg0-1

Now, I am not understanding which version I have: if I click on show 2 technical items, I see another guayadeque on the list: "guayadeque-svn" and that one is not listed as installed, but I did from the command line.
Try uninstalling everything and reinstall guayadeque.svn from the repository:
https://launchpad.net/~anonbeat/+archiv ... es_filter=

Also you might want to delete guayadeque.conf from your hidden folder .guayadeque (ctrl+h to see hidden folders).

tamalet
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:34 am

Integrate Guayadeque in Ubuntu soundmenu

Post by tamalet » Sun Jan 01, 2012 2:21 pm

And check that you have a version of libindicate for your system.
I just noticed that when I compile Guayadeque, there is a message
-- checking for module 'indicate'
-- package 'indicate' not found
libindicate library not found! No sound menu support!!
But I do have Sound Menu support and I have installed libindicate-gtk3 and libindicate5.

Post Reply