Incorrect track displayed in the top left area of the window

Use this category to discuss anything related to the development of Guayadeque.
Post Reply
shapirus
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 2:54 pm

Incorrect track displayed in the top left area of the window

Post by shapirus » Sat Dec 01, 2012 7:37 am

Hi,

while playing a CUE+FLAC album starting from the first track, there are two issues:

1) While the first track is playing, the top left area of the main window shows the name of the second track instead;
2) When the first track finishes and the second track starts playing, the name of the first track in the playlist gets replaced with the name of the second track.

The respective screenshots and CUE file are attached.

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Incorrect track displayed in the top left area of the window

Post by anonbeat » Sat Dec 01, 2012 8:17 am

Can you explain me more or less what you did before that situation ?

shapirus
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 2:54 pm

Incorrect track displayed in the top left area of the window

Post by shapirus » Sat Dec 01, 2012 3:03 pm

This bug actually turned out hard to reproduce, but I was lucky and did it:

1) switch to the Radio tab, right-click a station and click "Play";
2) while it's playing, switch back to the "My Music" tab, right-click the album and click "Play", and it happens.

It only happens when the current entry in the playlist is a radio stream. If I reload the album twice, it then works correctly.

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Incorrect track displayed in the top left area of the window

Post by anonbeat » Sat Dec 01, 2012 4:16 pm

I cant reproduce it here doing the same steps as you. And I dont see anything wrong in the cue file you posted. I will continue checking

Post Reply