New Guayadeque with Collections Support now up in svn

Use this category to discuss anything related to the development of Guayadeque.
Post Reply
User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

New Guayadeque with Collections Support now up in svn

Post by anonbeat » Mon Oct 31, 2011 4:05 pm

Linye wrote:I found a bug.

When I press "enter" to start an artist, album, or song to play; the music starts but Guayadeque also opens up the Songs Editor.
What key do you have defined for the Edit tracks action in Preferences -> shortcuts ?

Thanks for your help

gobater
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 4:42 am

New Guayadeque with Collections Support now up in svn

Post by gobater » Tue Nov 01, 2011 2:41 am

Hi anon,

Thank you for fixing the issue with the edition of Dynamic Playlists. Works perfectly with 1770.

Linye
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:01 am

New Guayadeque with Collections Support now up in svn

Post by Linye » Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:48 pm

anonbeat wrote:
Linye wrote:I found a bug.

When I press "enter" to start an artist, album, or song to play; the music starts but Guayadeque also opens up the Songs Editor.
What key do you have defined for the Edit tracks action in Preferences -> shortcuts ?

Thanks for your help
lol, thats it. I should have investigated further. What is the default shortcut?

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

New Guayadeque with Collections Support now up in svn

Post by anonbeat » Wed Nov 02, 2011 12:27 am

Linye wrote:
anonbeat wrote:
Linye wrote:I found a bug.

When I press "enter" to start an artist, album, or song to play; the music starts but Guayadeque also opens up the Songs Editor.
What key do you have defined for the Edit tracks action in Preferences -> shortcuts ?

Thanks for your help
lol, thats it. I should have investigated further. What is the default shortcut?
The default shortcut is Ctrl-E

Thanks for your help

coacharnold
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:54 am

New Guayadeque with Collections Support now up in svn

Post by coacharnold » Wed Nov 02, 2011 4:23 pm

Ok ... so whats the deal ...... I installed it (backed up my .gayadeque folder) I have no library ..... Do I have to rebuild it? Did i loose all the covers I set?

I'm looking in the . guaya folder and I don't see a folder. did I loose all that stuff ??

coacharnold
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:54 am

New Guayadeque with Collections Support now up in svn

Post by coacharnold » Wed Nov 02, 2011 4:42 pm

Love the program , I wish I waited to upgrade ,,,,,

coacharnold
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:54 am

New Guayadeque with Collections Support now up in svn

Post by coacharnold » Wed Nov 02, 2011 5:09 pm

ok... when I look into the .db file in my backup ..... it seems everything is there ..... but if I install the repository Guaya or the new svn .... it doesn't come up ....

thoughts suggestions

t

tamalet
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:34 am

New Guayadeque with Collections Support now up in svn

Post by tamalet » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:19 am

When you backed up the .guayadeque folder did you leave a copy or did you just moved it?
The new version is supposed to get as much as it can from the old configuration file.
Covers are saved as files in the album directory so you shouldn't have lost them.

If you went back to the old version and it's not working it may be that your configurations got corrupted.

coacharnold
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:54 am

New Guayadeque with Collections Support now up in svn

Post by coacharnold » Thu Nov 03, 2011 4:07 pm

I figured it all out .... I'm the idiot here ....sorry for being testy

thanks though ....

T

Hreinsi
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:33 am

New Guayadeque with Collections Support now up in svn

Post by Hreinsi » Fri Nov 04, 2011 2:22 am

Hi question When i press Search Covers in my libary it seems to scan but what am i looking for does it just scan for Covers in my libary or should i be able to look for specific cover

Post Reply