New Keyboard shourtcuts

Use this category to discuss anything related to the development of Guayadeque.
User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

New Keyboard shourtcuts

Post by anonbeat » Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:07 am

Now in svn revision 1503 I have added configurable Keyboard Shortcuts support. Please try it and let me know if something is wrong.
You can configure the shortcuts from Preferences -> Accelerators
You just select the shortcut you want to change and type the combination you want to assign. If you want to cancel the change just press Escape Key before going to a new row. If the combination is in use it will be notified.

Thanks for your help

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

New Keyboard shourtcuts

Post by anonbeat » Tue Mar 01, 2011 1:24 am

Added Volume Up/Down to shortcuts. By default its configured to Ctrl-Up, Ctrl-Down

If you had already runnign the version with shortcuts it will appears without key assigned. Just go to Preferences -> Accelerators and configure this two keys.

Thanks

mekanix
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:20 pm

New Keyboard shourtcuts

Post by mekanix » Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:51 am

I have found a small problem, while testing the shortcuts, when guayadeque open a browser (for example to show the cummunity forum), it uses firefox even if my default browser is chrome. I think guayadeque should open the default browser

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

New Keyboard shourtcuts

Post by anonbeat » Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:52 am

See Preferences -> Online

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

New Keyboard shourtcuts

Post by camaron » Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:36 am

mekanix wrote:I have found a small problem, while testing the shortcuts, when guayadeque open a browser (for example to show the cummunity forum), it uses firefox even if my default browser is chrome. I think guayadeque should open the default browser
For Chromium the command is : chromium-browser I guess for chrome will be: chrome-browser

mekanix
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:20 pm

New Keyboard shourtcuts

Post by mekanix » Wed Mar 02, 2011 12:07 am

Thanks and sorry for this stupid bug-report :D

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

New Keyboard shourtcuts

Post by anonbeat » Wed Mar 02, 2011 12:40 am

no problem.

Thanks for your help

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

New Keyboard shourtcuts

Post by camaron » Fri Mar 04, 2011 12:57 am

froestel wrote:Cool Feature.
Would it be possible to the apply the rating (Ctrl+0...5) to the title currently playing? Only of course if no title is selected in the library.
I definitely agree with this. But I think it should apply to the track currently playing always, as most of the times there is going to be something else highlighted in the library.

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

New Keyboard shourtcuts

Post by anonbeat » Fri Mar 04, 2011 5:22 am

In svn revision 1514 the Rating shortcuts apply only to the current playing track. For tracks in Songs list box a contextual menu was added to set the rating for the selected tracks.

I think that makes more sense and this way you can set the rating from everywhere in the application

Thanks for your help

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

New Keyboard shourtcuts

Post by camaron » Fri Mar 04, 2011 6:16 am

Great anonbeat, neat improvement!

Post Reply