New Lyrics Search Engine

Use this category to discuss anything related to the development of Guayadeque.
Post Reply
User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1991
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

New Lyrics Search Engine

Post by anonbeat »

mr_hangman wrote:
anonbeat wrote:Can you tell me how you defined the command?

Thanks for your help
I set only 3 parameters;

Name: test cpp
Type: Command
Source: /full/path/to/script

The rest is empty.
That is the problem. You need to add the params.
As Source put something like
/full/path/to/cscript {a} {t}
or whatever params you need.

Thanks for your help

mr_hangman
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 12:22 am

New Lyrics Search Engine

Post by mr_hangman »

You got me! I completely forgot about the parameters.

Thank you very much!

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1991
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

New Lyrics Search Engine

Post by anonbeat »

tamalet wrote:Anon, can you explain me how Replace works?
It replaces each character, right? Can you replace a whole string? The rhs can be a string, right?
Why in many search engines you replace a dot with nothing?
I tried adding the following replacements, but it didn't work:
… -> ... “ -> " ” -> "
Any idea what's wrong?
The replace entry replaces any character in the 'search' entry with the character from the 'replace' one.
Its oriented to change characters building the source url.
In many sources its changed the dot with nothing because for that sources the dot is not allowed and its the way they need the url.

tamalet
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:34 am

New Lyrics Search Engine

Post by tamalet »

anonbeat wrote:The replace entry replaces any character in the 'search' entry with the character from the 'replace' one.
Its oriented to change characters building the source url.
In many sources its changed the dot with nothing because for that sources the dot is not allowed and its the way they need the url.
Oh, it's for the URL, I thought it was for the lyrics. Well, that could be useful for a site I want to add.
Is there any way to replace those symbols in the lyrics? They appear as boxes in Guayadeque.

tamalet
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:34 am

New Lyrics Search Engine

Post by tamalet »

Thanks for the changes in the status bar. I really love the new lyrics tab!

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1991
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

New Lyrics Search Engine

Post by anonbeat »

tamalet wrote:
anonbeat wrote:The replace entry replaces any character in the 'search' entry with the character from the 'replace' one.
Its oriented to change characters building the source url.
In many sources its changed the dot with nothing because for that sources the dot is not allowed and its the way they need the url.
Oh, it's for the URL, I thought it was for the lyrics. Well, that could be useful for a site I want to add.
Is there any way to replace those symbols in the lyrics? They appear as boxes in Guayadeque.
You can use the exclude option to remove that

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

New Lyrics Search Engine

Post by camaron »

Hi anonbeat,

Just noticed that if guayadeque doesn't find a lyric it doesn't let you edit it so you can incorporate your own (as I've just tried to do)

Cheers

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1991
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

New Lyrics Search Engine

Post by anonbeat »

camaron wrote:Hi anonbeat,

Just noticed that if guayadeque doesn't find a lyric it doesn't let you edit it so you can incorporate your own (as I've just tried to do)

Cheers
This was noted also by Tamalet. This should be fixed in svn 1490

Thanks for your help

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

New Lyrics Search Engine

Post by camaron »

Thanks anonbeat

tamalet
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:34 am

New Lyrics Search Engine

Post by tamalet »

anonbeat wrote:You can use the exclude option to remove that
I don't want to remove those symbols, I want to replace them with the ASCII equivalents. Maybe Guayadeque should identify these symbols automatically.
Is it a problem with the encoding?

Post Reply