Spanish translation

Use this category to discuss anything related to the development of Guayadeque.
Post Reply
User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Spanish translation

Post by anonbeat » Thu Jan 13, 2011 4:26 pm

Anyone can take the spanish translation and maintain it ? Its way too outdated and I prefer to use my litle time to work in other things.

Thank you

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

Spanish translation

Post by camaron » Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:09 am

Sure, just send it over to me

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Spanish translation

Post by anonbeat » Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:13 am

Its in the po/es directory with guayadeque.po name

Thank you for your help

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

Spanish translation

Post by camaron » Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:50 am

I think there are some strings missing. See the picture. I can't find these with poedit
http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/Ew ... directlink

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Spanish translation

Post by anonbeat » Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:00 am

If you just changed from english language to spanish you need to reset the layouts to load the correct names.
Is that your case?

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

Spanish translation

Post by camaron » Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:22 am

The whole system is set to Spanish. I'll try resetting layouts when i go back home tonight.

Thanks

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Spanish translation

Post by anonbeat » Mon Jan 17, 2011 10:27 am

That worked ?

Thanks

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

Spanish translation

Post by camaron » Mon Jan 17, 2011 10:45 am

Sorry, I should've told you: yes it worked. The whole thing brings funny things by the way: the shift of languages in the desktop is not very clean, there is always something left in the wrong language :)

I've been busy the last couple of days so not time to get on with this. I'll try to have it soon.

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1960
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Spanish translation

Post by anonbeat » Mon Jan 17, 2011 1:30 pm

Just wanted to know if the problem was still there after reseting layouts. The layouts saving is some other thing that need to rework

Thanks for your help

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

Spanish translation

Post by camaron » Mon Jan 17, 2011 2:12 pm

anonbeat wrote:The layouts saving is some other thing that need to rework
I'm looking forward to that! :)

Post Reply