Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Use this category to discuss anything related to the development of Guayadeque.
Post Reply
tamalet
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:34 am

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by tamalet » Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:03 pm

Good to know, thanks.

dnitious
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:42 am

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by dnitious » Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:48 am

Hi, let me start by saying that I love Guayadeque. Over the weekend I updated it and was trying out the new features. I tried copying music to my Ipod Classic 7th gen and a note would pop up saying that 0 bytes were transfered yet the album cover and songs show on my ipod after I disconnected it. However, when I try to play the song, the song doesnt do anything. I'm wondering if I'm doing something wrong. I have had this same problem before (rarely) in GTKpod. but usually I just delete the song/album and then reload it and its fine. Would love to stop using GTKpod and just copy the music from g-deque. Thanks

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1957
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by anonbeat » Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:13 am

Can you right click and set the properties and add the supported formats as mp3 and m4a ? Seems there is a bug that dont set the default formats but once set it should work.

Can you run it from console and post the output while trying to transfer an album or some tracks ?

Thanks for your help

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1957
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by anonbeat » Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:21 pm

Please update to svn revision 1508 and try to check the problem is fixed

Thanks for your help

dnitious
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:42 am

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by dnitious » Tue Mar 01, 2011 5:47 pm

how do i do that. im not that knowledgable with the console.

dnitious
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:42 am

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by dnitious » Tue Mar 01, 2011 5:59 pm

nevermind. it works now. problem solved. Hey, I was thinking of a request that would be nice but not a biggie. In GTKpod, there is the field in the tag that says sort artist. I enter the artist last name first (Davis, Miles) and then thats how it sorts in the Ipod. Is this a posibility in G-deque?

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1957
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by anonbeat » Wed Mar 02, 2011 12:05 am

dnitious wrote:nevermind. it works now. problem solved. Hey, I was thinking of a request that would be nice but not a biggie. In GTKpod, there is the field in the tag that says sort artist. I enter the artist last name first (Davis, Miles) and then thats how it sorts in the Ipod. Is this a posibility in G-deque?
That will be added in the near future.

Thanks for your help

Linye
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:01 am

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by Linye » Mon Mar 21, 2011 3:45 pm

I'm using revision 1536 and it isn't detecting my ipod. Don't remember if I need something installed for it to work.

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1957
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by anonbeat » Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:14 pm

Is your ipod being mounted right ?
You need libgpod installed and if you are building from svn you need libgpod-dev

Thanks for your help

Miggles
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:17 pm

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by Miggles » Wed Apr 27, 2011 9:43 pm

I'm trying to sync with my Nexus S (gave up on my Ipod Touch) and having some trouble.

I'm running Ubuntu 10.10 and have the version from the software centre installed (1500) and I don't get a menu when I right click on the player library tab. Is this in a later version and if so, where do I get that from?

At the moment it's dumping all the music folders into the root directory of my phone - is this behaviour fixed or customisable in a later version?

Any idea when playlists will be supported?

Thanks for the awesome player, by the way. :)

Post Reply