Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Use this category to discuss anything related to the development of Guayadeque.
Post Reply
camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by camaron » Tue Jan 18, 2011 11:14 am

It is fixed.
Thanks anonbeat

nothingspecial_Hi
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:01 pm

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by nothingspecial_Hi » Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:04 pm

Thankyou for your work on portable media players/ ipods.


My Wife is very happy.

I never left Guayadeque. I just don't want to be involved in all that .............

nothingspecial_Hi
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:01 pm

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by nothingspecial_Hi » Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:13 pm

Please delete my original account.

I had some problems with it.

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by camaron » Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:28 am

Anonbeat,
is there a way to ask guayadeque to mount an usb device automatically?

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1957
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by anonbeat » Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:39 am

nope. If I learn how to make the os to include guayadeque when asking for open a device with an app I would love to add it.

Thanks for your help

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by camaron » Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:47 am

Last question: is there a way for guayadeque not to always re-scan an usb device everytime is mounted inside guayadeque? Or ask it just to update?

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1957
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by anonbeat » Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:54 am

No. This functionality is planed for portable devices and it can be modified in other places outside guayadeque so guayadeque checks if there was changes everytime its loaded.

camaron
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:38 am

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by camaron » Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:00 am

thanks anon

tamalet
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:34 am

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by tamalet » Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:01 am

anonbeat wrote:No. This functionality is planed for portable devices and it can be modified in other places outside guayadeque so guayadeque checks if there was changes everytime its loaded.
Still I think that an option to not rescan would be useful.
I manage my PMP only through Guayadeque, so don't need to rescan it every time I connect it.
And the main library can also be modified outside Guayadeque but the update on start is optional.

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1957
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Portable device support questions, bug reports, etc HERE

Post by anonbeat » Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:58 am

I agree with you but I will not add the option right now.

with revision 1500 which i plan it will become 0.2.9 there will be a 'hidden' option

[PortableDevice]
UpdateOnStart=false


disables the auto updating.

Post Reply