Missing Stop button

Use this category to discuss anything related to the development of Guayadeque.
Post Reply
ttoo
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 3:59 am

Missing Stop button

Post by ttoo » Wed Aug 24, 2016 5:22 am

I just installed Guayadeque from git (0.4.1-6a66f9b) and player Stop button is missing. I can stop playback only from menu.

I need that button because I use Guayadeque for bit perfect playback.
My audio card is captured until I stop playback.
So audio from other sources dont work(youtube, movies...)

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1951
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Missing Stop button

Post by anonbeat » Wed Aug 24, 2016 10:38 am

the short cut doesnt work?

ttoo
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 3:59 am

Missing Stop button

Post by ttoo » Wed Aug 24, 2016 11:49 am

Menu option and related keyboard shortcut (ctrl+alt+space) work.
But button is missing. Before this version I had version 0.4.x also from git that did have button.

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1951
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Missing Stop button

Post by anonbeat » Wed Aug 24, 2016 12:10 pm

I removed it a few commits back...I am going to change the buttons layout. Smart and Repeat buttons will be the same and remove the stop button.

ttoo
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 3:59 am

Missing Stop button

Post by ttoo » Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:20 pm

I don`t see advantage of removing buttons.
You will only get cleaner look but you lose on functionality.
I love keyboard shortcuts for other things but in daily workflow I mostly use mouse when using Guayadeque.
And what about tablets, touch screens.

I cant remember that I ever saw media player software or hardware without play,pause,stop and rewind buttons.

Maybe if you could add options too chose what buttons should be displayed.

User avatar
anonbeat
Posts: 1951
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:47 pm

Missing Stop button

Post by anonbeat » Wed Aug 24, 2016 2:29 pm

I like the configurable option... Hope to add it once I finish some more changes Im working on

ttoo
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 3:59 am

Missing Stop button

Post by ttoo » Wed Aug 24, 2016 2:59 pm

You recently changed look of buttons all together and they look great.
Why not show them off ;)

P.S
Can you update README file on git with instructions how to install Guayadeque from git.
Or point to your web page instructions, they are grate.
http://www.guayadeque.org/index.php?p=/ ... InstallGIT

Post Reply