2 possible bugs with Guayadeque 0.4.6- & feature request

General discussions
rizlaw

2 possible bugs with Guayadeque 0.4.6- & feature request

Post by rizlaw »

I've been using Guayadeque for a long time with Conky to display realtime nowplaying info. Since Guayadeque version of 0.3.5 and now with 0.4.6, I've encountered 2 problems (they may be Conky created - I'm not certain).

Problem 1: While the total time of a track is correctly displayed as hh:mm in Guayadeque, it is not in Conky. In Conky, total time is displayed as a decimal number. For example, 02:30 is displayed as 2500. (please see attachment 1 screenshot)

Problem 2: The progress bar in Conky displaying elapsed time of a track no longer works using the following Conky code:

Code: Select all

${execibar 1 ~/.conky/LJRThemes/conkyGuayadeque.py --datatype=PP}
It worked in earlier versions of Guayadeque. Not being a programmer, I can't determine if this is an error in the ConkyGuaydeque.py program (which is old and has never, to my knowledge, been updated by the individual who wrote the code) or a change in the way Guayadeque 0.4.6 coverts time from decimal to hh:mm:ss. (please see attachment 1 screenshot - long blue rectangular progress bar should fill with light blue as song progresses - it doesn't).

I have also attached the conkyquadeque.py program. If it helps to fix the problem.

Feature Requests:

1. In earlier versions of Guayadeque I was able to increase and decrease the size of the album art when I placed my mouse between albums, held down the "Ctl" key and used my scroll wheel to increase or decrease the size of the album art covers. Not sure if this was a feature of Guayadeque or Ubuntu + compiz. It would be great to have that ability again. Album art is too small on high dpi monitors.

2. The text underneath each album cover is slightly cut off and doesn't display well in Ubuntu 18.04.2 LTS / Gnome.