A new start into Linux and Guayadeque

General discussions
KPJ

Post by KPJ »

As the title suggests, I am new to Linux/Ubuntu and I have been looking for a music manager which is close to MMonkey which I used on Windows. I have enjoyed my time on Ubuntu and learning your software but I am not very far on the learning curve. I am using Audex to rip CDs but when I scan the files the artist/album cover/tracks do not properly import into Guayadeque so that I have to manually add the information. Any suggestion is appreciated. I also imported a Classical radio station under the radio tab but then I can not find it under that tab to play?? I like what I see but unfortunately do not know enough to be self-sufficient at this time. Thanks for your time.
camaron

Post by camaron »

Welcome KPJ
If you are more used to windows you may want to know that EAC (for ripping) works perfectly well ander Linux. You need to install Wine first (Wine is a program that lets you install some windows apps in linux) Install it from your software center. When you've done this download EAC exe file, right-click on it and choose install with Wine. Then install as you would in Windows. I use muyself it and it tags files OK.

How did you try to import the radio station? Give me the address of the station and I'll have a look at it.
KPJ

Post by KPJ »

Thanks Camaron.

Here is the URL:
http://audio-ogg.ibiblio.org:8000/wcpe.ogg.m3u

I have been enjoying the learning process with the linux software and would like to use a linux ripper unless the EAC module above is that good? Your thoughts.
KPJ

Post by KPJ »

Camaron,

I tried to use any URL and they would not work. I closed the App and then re-opened, now all URLs are there including the one I pasted located under User defined.

Can you assist on how to easily import files correctly into Guayadeque?
camaron

Post by camaron »

KPJ wrote:Camaron,